Spring Term 2023

Week 1

Wednesday 11th January

10 - 11.30am

Friday 13th January

10 - 11.30am

The Gruffalo’s Child by Julia Donaldson

Theme for Session: Gruffalo and Winter

D7CC5148-3C83-4B01-8C07-76A0C09701CE

Week 2

Wednesday 18th January

10 - 11.30am

Friday 20th January

10 - 11.30am

Hairy Maclary by Lynsey Dodd

Theme for Session: Vets and Pets

61qcskvWCDL._SY376_BO1,204,203,200_

Week 3

Wednesday 25th January
10 - 11.30am

Friday 26th January
10-11.30am

George and the Dragon by Chris Wormell

Theme for Session: Dragons, Princesses and Knights

61vnE4+OEgL._SY498_BO1,204,203,200_

Week 4

Wednesday 1st February
10 - 11.30am

Friday 3rd February
10-11.30am

Dinosaurs love Underpants

Theme for Session: Dinosaurs

91sLOxhHQTL

Week 5

Wednesday 8th February
10 - 11.30am

Friday 10th February
10 - 11.30am

Duck in the Truck by Jezz Alborough

Theme for Session:

51t7JePQg9L._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

Half Term Session

Week 6

Wednesday 15th February
10 - 11.30am

Friday 17th February
10-11.30am

I love you Blue Kangaroo by Emma Chichester Clark

Theme for Session: Valentines, toys and cuddly toys

2B92EC7B-5EBA-4C01-8DB7-7F844A85CDDB

Week 7

Wednesday 22nd February
10 - 11.30am

Friday 24th February
10 - 11.30am

Icky Little Duckling by Steve Smallman

Theme for Session: Farm

CFA38AB0-39EF-4632-8558-BCA45F6B0D1F

Week 8

Wednesday 1st March
10 - 11.30am

Friday 3rd March
10-11.30am

Giraffes can’t Dance

Theme for Session: Jungle

shopping-2

Week 9

Wednesday 8th March
10 - 11.30am

Friday 10th March
10 - 11.30am

Pirates Love Underpants - Claire Freedman and Ben Cort

Theme for Session: Pirates

shopping

Mother’s Day Week

Week 10

Wednesday 15th March
10 - 11.30am

Friday 17th March
10 - 11.30am

Some Bugs by Angela Diterlizzi

Theme for Session: Bugs

DA43B3E3-2D00-47DB-999C-7E3283188988

Week 11

Wednesday 22nd March
10-11.30am

Friday 24th March
10-11.30am

Ten little Princesses by Mike Brownlow

Theme for Session:Princess and Fairytale

 

53DB1EA1-A9E1-4968-87DA-956DE71FDA8E

Week 12

Wednesday 29th March
10-11.30am

Friday 31st March
10-11.30am

There’s an Alien in your book by Tom Fletcher

Theme for Session: Space

F5BF176B-2C3F-4E5F-B344-251BE1D8B4A2

Week 1 of Easter Holidays 2023

Wednesday 5th April
10-11.30am

Friday 8th April
Good Friday - No playgroup

Hattie Peck by Emma Levey

Theme for Session: Animals

 

9781787004450

Week 2 of Easter Holidays 2023

Special Easter Party!

Wednesday 12th April

10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

Friday 14th April

10am - 12pm

We're going on an Egg Hunt by Laura Hughes

Theme for Session: Spring & Easter

The Special Easter Session Prices:

£15.00 for 1 adult and 1 child aged 7 months +
£12.50 per additional child aged 7 months +
£2.50 per additional baby aged 0-6 months
£2.50 per additional adult

(Note: The Children aged 0-6 months will not receive the special extras at this session)

The Special Easter sessions include:

🐣 A 2 hour session
🐣 An Easter treat box at story time.
🐣 An Easter Balloon on a stick to take home
🐣 An Easter gift for each child
🐣 An Easter Egg Hunt and Chocolate Egg for each child

51WSpH5Wu1L

Summer Term 2023

Week 1

Wednesday 19th April
10-11.30am

Friday 21st April
10-11.30am

Dig Dig Digging by Margaret Mayo

Theme for Session: Vehicles

 

61jAY78x0YL._SX451_BO1,204,203,200_

Week 2

Wednesday 26th April
10-11.30am

Friday 28th April
10-11.30am

The Hospital Dog

Theme for Session: Vets & Pets

F83F7B4A-FD10-420F-9D11-39D328A8DE89

Week 3

Wednesday 3rd May
10-11.30am

Friday 5th May
10-11.30am

Harry and the Dinosaurs at the Museum

Theme for Session: Dinosaurs

E87DC970-DB56-44D4-9DEB-572998B2DE25

Week 4

Wednesday 10th May
10-11.30am

Friday 12th May
10-11.30am

The Cow that laid an egg by Andy Cutbill

Theme for Session: Farm

A3634547-30BD-489C-8100-92D409BC873E

Week 5

Wednesday 17th May
10-11.30am

Friday 19th May
10-11.30am

The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carl

Theme for Session: Bugs

51D8lGK78eL._SY354_BO1,204,203,200_

Week 6

Wednesday 24th May
10-11.30am

Friday 26th May
10-11.30am

Whatever Next by Jill Murphy

Theme for session: Space

9780230015470_Z

Half Term session

Week 7

Wednesday 31st May
10-11.30am

Friday 2nd June
10-11.30am

The Tiger that came to Tea

Theme for Session: Jungle

81navSY0iUL

Week 8

Wednesday 7th June
10-11.30am

Friday 9th June
10-11.30am

Zog and the Flying Doctors by Julia Donaldson

Theme for Session: Princesses, knights, Dragons and Doctors

1C61E318-7953-44E7-A331-C90F474AF8CE

Fathers Day Week

Week 9

Wednesday 14th June
10-11.30am

Friday 16th June
10-11.30am

Peace at Last by Jill Murphy

Theme for Session: Fathers Day, Bears and a variety of toys themed from the book.

51BU6amZB9L._SX397_BO1,204,203,200_

Week 10

Wednesday 21st June
10-11.30am

Friday 23rd June
10-11.30am

Ten Little Pirates by Mike Brownlow

Theme for Session: Pirates

511JxPp+YEL._SY453_BO1,204,203,200_

Special Summer Session

Week 11

Teddy Bears Picnic

Wednesday 28th June ~ 10am - 12pm

Friday 30th June ~ 10am - 12pm

Saturday 1st July ~ 10am - 12pm

Theme for Session: Summer and Bears

The Special Summer Session Prices:

£15.00 for 1 adult and 1 child aged 7 months +
£12.50 per additional child aged 7 months +
£2.50 per additional baby aged 0-6 months
£2.50 per additional adult

(Note: The Children aged 0-6 months will not receive the special extras at this session)

The Special Summer sessions include:

🐻 A 2 hour session
🐻An Summer treat box at story time.
🐻A Balloon on a stick to take home
🐻An Book, bubble wand and sweets for each child to take home
🐻A pass the Parcel
🐻 Parachute game on the field (weather permitting)

FFD80F43-C34F-4CB6-B1BB-732939C8B5B5

Week 12

Wednesday 5th July
10-11.30am

Friday 7th July
10-11.30am

Winnie and Wilbur Under the Sea by Valerie Thomas

Theme for Session: Summer, Seaside and Underwater

DF063084-9297-44E9-AA6D-D06DF48ECCAF

Week 12

Wednesday 12th July
10-11.30am

Friday 14th July
10-11.30am

Superworm by Julia Donaldson

Theme for Session: Bugs

91vMSn+dQ9L

Week 14

Wednesday 19th July
10-11.30am

There is no Friday session this week.

Detective Dog by Julia Donaldson

Theme for Session: Pets

E13A7B3D-39EA-4C26-868F-9ED9EB8E4711

Summer Holiday Sessions:

Week 1

Wednesday 26th July
10-11.30am

What the Ladybird heard at the Seaside

Theme for Session: Mermaids, Seaside, Circus and Underwater Creatures

2F801FB2-A3DD-484A-BB66-9B21A7881708

Week 2

Wednesday 2nd August
10-11.30am

Charlie Cook's Favourite Book by Julia Donaldson

Theme for session: Multiply themes - Dragons, Princesses, Space, Pirates, Animals and Lots More!

61RYVg61HKL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

Week 3

Wednesday 9th August
10-11.30am

Captain Duck by Jez Alborough

Theme for session: Vehicles

download 1

Week 4

Wednesday 16th August
10-11.30am

Dinosaur Dreams by Ahlberg & Amstutz

Theme for session: Dinosaurs

F9D5D691-C0F9-4F09-9FAA-8CA2174E360A

Week 5

Wednesday 23rd August 2022
10-11.30am

Smiley Shark by Ruth Galloway

Theme for session: Underwater Creatures and Pirates

images

Autumn Term 2022

No Bright Times this Week

Wednesday 30th August and Friday 1st September

Bright Times is on Holiday this week!

staycation-6

No Bright Times this Week

Wednesday 6th and Friday 8th September

There will be no Bright Times sessions this week, due to the first week of the new school term.

1574387780-250w_firstdayofschool

Week 1

Wednesday 14th  September
10-11.30am

Thursday 15th September
9.30 - 11am

Friday 16th September
10-11.30am

We’re going on a Bear Hunt by Michael Rosen & Helen Oxenbury
Theme for session: Autumn, Bears and Woodland

91tyQJqfO7L._RI_

Week 2

Wednesday 21st September
10-11.30am

Thursday 22nd September
9.30 - 11am

Friday 23rd September
10-11.30am

Freddie and the Fairy by Julia Donaldson

Theme for Session: Fairytale

 

D185766E-AA86-46B1-8585-9C07BB3C5B7F

Week 3

Wednesday 28th September
10-11.30am

Thursday 29th September
9.30 - 11am

Friday 30th September
10-11.30am

The Cat, The Mouse and The Runaway Train by Peter Bently

Theme for Session: Vehicles

7E45C0E1-EDEA-4E07-A9D1-F4769CD0E4AD

Week 4

Wednesday 5th October
10-11.30am

Thursday 6th October
9.30 - 11am

Friday 7th October
10-11.30am

Aliens love underpants by Claire Freedman

Theme for Session: Space

Aliens Love Underpants

Week 5

Wednesday 12th October
10-11.30am

Thursday 13th October
9.30 - 11am

Friday 14th October
10-11.30am

Funny Bones - Dinosaur Dreams by Allen Ahlberg

Theme for Session: Dinosaurs

 

F9D5D691-C0F9-4F09-9FAA-8CA2174E360A

Week 6

Wednesday 19th October
10-11.30am

Thursday 20th October
9.30 - 11am

Friday 21st October
10-11.30am

Room on the Broom by Julia Donaldson

Theme for Session: Witches and Halloween

A1oPOgH1AmL

Half Term Halloween Party!

Week 7

Wednesday 26th October

10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

The Special Halloween Party Prices:

£15.00 for 1 adult and 1 child aged 7 months +
£12.50 per additional child aged 7 months +
£2.50 per additional baby aged 0-6 months
£2.50 per additional adult

(Note: The Children under 0-6 months will not receive the special extras at this session)

The Special Halloween sessions include:

🎃 A 2 hour session
🎃 A Halloween treat box at story time.
🎃 A Halloweeen Balloon on a stick to take home
🎃 A Halloween gift for each child
🎃 Halloween games with prizes to be won.

Booking as always is essential.

Ten Little Monstera by Mike Brownlow

Theme for session: Halloween

E241BF14-E1D7-401B-B5C8-A25B27278E7A

Half Term Halloween Disco!

Week 7

Friday 28th October

6pm - 8pm

The Special Halloween Party Prices:

£15.00 for 1 adult and 1 child aged 4 years +
£12.50 per additional child aged 4 years +
£2.50 per additional adult

The Special Halloween Disco session includes:

🎃 A Disco to enjoy!

🎃 A Halloween treat box for each child with snacks to enjoy throughout the party

🎃 A party bag on arrival including glow sticks for use at the party

🎃 Halloween sweets for each child as they leave

🎃 Halloween games with prizes to be won

 

B8B6BC88-8266-41AA-8E9B-B5B6A2C6D206

Week 8

Wednesday 2nd November
10-11.30am

Thursday 3rd November
9.30 - 11am

Friday 4th November
10-11.30am

Sugarlump and the Unicorn by Julia Donaldson

Theme for Session: Unicorns and Circus

F5102703-8636-4D7F-8B07-454917C1864B

Week 9

Wednesday 9th November
10-11.30am

Thursday 10th November
9.30 - 11am

Friday 11th November
10-11.30am

Six Dinner Sid by Inga Moore

Theme for Session: Pets

511TRG48YQL._SX382_BO1,204,203,200_

Week 10

Wednesday 16th November
10-11.30am

Thursday 17th November
9.30 - 11am

No Bright Times session today.

Monkey Puzzle by Julia Donaldson

Theme for Session: Jungle

618T+MXuBtL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

Week 11

Wednesday 23rd November
10-11.30am

Thursday 24th November
9.30 - 11am

Friday 25th November
10-11.30am

Poppy and Sam - Pig gets lost by Stephan Cartwright

Theme for Session: Farm

9931DDC0-3940-467A-9E2A-DFA3B3EFB23C

Week 12

Wednesday 30th November
10-11.30am

Thursday 1st December
9.30 - 11am

Friday 2nd December 2021
10-11.30am

Fix it duck by Jez Alborough

Theme for Session: Vehicles

80D15388-C734-43C9-9AED-3BEA86161F63

Week 13

Wednesday 7th December
10-11.30am

Thursday 8th December
9.30 - 11am

Friday 9th December
10-11.30am

Snowball by Sue Hendra

Theme for Session: Winter and Snowman

FFF7FF74-9A93-4ADD-8DE0-06E6BC8050BC

Week 14

Wednesday 14th December
10-11.30am

Thursday 15th December
9.30 - 11am

Friday 16th December
10-11.30am

Stick Man by Julia Donaldson

Theme for Session: Christmas

images-2

Bright Times Christmas Parties

Sunday 18th December
10am - 12pm

Wednesday 21st December
10am - 12pm and 2pm - 4pm

The Night Before Christmas

The Special Christmas prices:

£15.00 for 1 adult and 1 child aged 7 months +
£12.50 per additional child aged 7 months +
£2.50 per additional baby aged 0-6 months
£2.50 per additional adult

(Note: The Children under 0-6 months will not receive the special extras at this session)

The Special Christmas Parties include:

🎅🏻 A 2 hour session
🎅🏻 A visit from Santa
🎅🏻 A gift for each child
🎅🏻 A pass the parcel
🎅🏻 A balloon on a stick to take home
🎅🏻 A Christmas treat box at story time
🎅🏻 Mince Pies and short bread for the adults at story time.

Booking as always is essential.

Christmasaurus by Tom Fletcher

Theme for Session: Christmas

29A1FAD3-DC3B-496A-BB6D-4A10AC3E76B4